As was foretold, we've added advertisements to the forums! If you have questions, or if you encounter any bugs, please visit this thread: https://forums.penny-arcade.com/discussion/240191/forum-advertisement-faq-and-reports-thread/
Options

[LOTR] Lord of The Rings: Online Free Trials!

1585960616264»

• Options
    SudsSuds Registered User regular
    edited February 2008
    I just started playing this in DX10. The performance is actually the best I've seen for a DX10 game, and the full dynamic shadows are totally worth what little performance hit I have to take.

It's a decision between having the 3D faces in the UI, or full shadows on the environment, and self-shadowing on all characters. Tough choice...

Suds on
    camo_sig2.png
  • Options
    ArthilArthil Registered User regular
    edited February 2008
    Kajusta wrote: »
    Well damn. Guess I'm rolling Guardian for the trial then.

I was looking at some character screenshots on the LOTRO forums earlier, and found this guy's Dwarf Guardian:
    foot2.jpg
    foot.jpg

Would anyone happen to know what armor that is? It looks fantastic.

That would be the Guardian raiding set from 'The Rift', there isn't much of a choice when it comes to raiding gear since theres only two places to do them that I can think of. I think it should be put into the new OP that raiding in this game is -not- like WoW where you can just tap a button for most boss fights. A lot of the times the bosses will do things you might not expect, and everyone has to be on the ball with their classes job. A lot of the times, especially when fighting the dragon or balrog bosses... one mistake gets everyone crushed.

Arthil on
    PSN: Honishimo Steam UPlay: Arthil
  • Options
    edited February 2008
    I took some screenshots in DX10 yesterday. Spoilered for h'scroll
    ScreenShot00016.jpg
    Notice the self-shadowing, particularly on his arm.
    ScreenShot00019.jpg

ScreenShot00012.jpg
    Pretty Water
    ScreenShot00004.jpg