As was foretold, we've added advertisements to the forums! If you have questions, or if you encounter any bugs, please visit this thread: https://forums.penny-arcade.com/discussion/240191/forum-advertisement-faq-and-reports-thread/

Recipes, my droogs!

B.C.B.C. is a bee!remember me?Registered User regular
edited March 2008 in Social Entropy++
Being the socially capable forum that I believe us to be (no matter how much we say otherwise), I bet we've all go a recipe or two under our belts that we wouldn't mind showing off.

Whether it be steak+salt+pepper, your special midnight snack, or some drink you saw some dude make at a bar onetime, post em here for us to try.

I've got one I'll toss out for starters. I'm not too good with ratios and proper amounts so I'll just give basic ideas.

Panko Encrusted Salmon

Panko (or plain potato chips)
Dijon mustard
Olive Oil
A bit of garlic
Herbs (take your pick)
A couple fillets o' fish (I generally use Salmon, but it gets done with white fish a lot)

Combine the panko, mustard, olive oil, garlic, and herbs. If using chips make sure to crush them up finely.
Give the fish a decent crusting, and bake in a 400 degree oven for about 10 minutes. Broil it for a bit afterwards to brown the top and finish things off.

I like serving the fish with a side of pasta and broccolini, preferably with a lemon basil sauce.

Friend code for Pokemon fiends everywhere: Arch 0447-6824-1112
B.C. on

• PkmoutlPkmoutl Registered User regular
    edited March 2008
    Steak (or chops) Medici

You will need:
    2-4 boneless steaks (I find Delmonico or NY Strip works best)
    4 tbsp butter. Not margarine. Not I Can't Believe It's Total Shit, but butter.
    1 package mushrooms, sliced. Type of mushroom is your choice, although I prefer either white or portabella for this.
    1/4 cup red port wine
    kosher salt
    freshly ground black pepper