As was foretold, we've added advertisements to the forums! If you have questions, or if you encounter any bugs, please visit this thread: https://forums.penny-arcade.com/discussion/240191/forum-advertisement-faq-and-reports-thread/
Options

[Photo Assignment / Exercise] #14 - Heat

erisian popeerisian pope Registered User regular
edited June 2009 in Artist's Corner
This is my first attempt at a photo-assignment thread. I think we'll see slow enough movement that I will add new assignments into this same thread and change the thread title rather than make new threads for each assignment. This is not an attempt to compete with or replace the photo thread. This is for people to post pics on a common theme - all non-related photos should be posted in the Photo thread, and heck, these can be cross-posted there for all I care. I expect some of the Photo thread regulars may not venture into this thread, and might not see your submissions. So if it's good and you want everyone to see it, post it there, too!

I am not sure how awesome I am at coming up with assignments or exercises, so I welcome suggestions (pm, please, so they don't get lost in the shuffle). I think I'll change up the format from one assignment/exercise to the next. This first one is open-ended, but others might have more rigid parameters. Also timelines: For this first one let's do a month. For others? Maybe 1 week, or 2 weeks, or whatever.

Note: You are not restricted to a single entry, and this is not a competition. My goal here is to get those of us who are interested in doing so to stretch ourselves a little, creatively speaking.

Photo Exercise #1 - Color!
Duration: Month of April