As was foretold, we've added advertisements to the forums! If you have questions, or if you encounter any bugs, please visit this thread: https://forums.penny-arcade.com/discussion/240191/forum-advertisement-faq-and-reports-thread/
Options

First attempt at a logo

NogsNogs Crap, crap, mega crap.Crap, crap, mega crap.Registered User regular
edited April 2008 in Artist's Corner
hey guys,

This is my first attempt at creating a logo for a company. It's for my sister's PR company called Tuff Love PR.
Here are two first drafts I got.

tufflovetestDRAFT.jpg

tuffloveprotoDRAFT.jpg

For the first one, I'm kind of worried that might be too much detail for a logo, and maybe I should simplify it a bit more and make the main lines a bit thicker.

I'm not sure if I like the font or not on the second one, that is something I could easily change. I really like the idea of the 4 chambers of the heart and spelling out "T-U-F-F" but the execution might need to be revised.

As always, any and all feedback is welcome.

rotate.jpg
PARKER, YOU'RE FIRED! <-- My comic book podcast! Satan look here!
Nogs on

• Options
    MustangMustang Arbiter of Unpopular Opinions Registered User regular
    edited April 2008
    I think the first one could work. Though do the heart in more of a squeeze to accentuate it's shape and swap it to black and white to clean it up a bit. Here's a quick colour swap.

tuff.jpg

The second one, the theory is nice but in practice the heart is too complex and it's a bit too smart for the general population. If it were a medical firm, it would work but for a PR company it's a bit to clinical.

Mustang on
  • Options
    HeartlashHeartlash Registered User regular
    edited April 2008