As was foretold, we've added advertisements to the forums! If you have questions, or if you encounter any bugs, please visit this thread: https://forums.penny-arcade.com/discussion/240191/forum-advertisement-faq-and-reports-thread/
Options

Inspired by Gabe's Style

uglydemonuglydemon Registered User new member
edited April 2008 in Artist's Corner
Ok... so I was watching PA TV today and I got to thinking that I really enjoy Gabe's style and I thought I'd try my hand at it... They do say that mimicry is the greatest form of flattery

-The first pic is a quick copy I did of the "He Who Fights With Nerds" Comic/Desktop.
-The second is just a quick random Gabe pose that I jotted down (nothing fancy).
-And the Third is a character I made up but with very heavy influences of Gabe's style... I take that back, it in Gabe's style, like completely.

Give me whatever feedback you can guys I'm new at this and I need to know if I should spend my money on a Wacom or if that would just be wasting it.

PS. NotSafeFor 56k

===NSF56K===
[IMG][/img]img2258bn4.th.jpg

[IMG][/img]img2267yo1.th.jpg

[IMG][/img]img2266df9.th.jpg

AGAIN: thanks for the feedback it really means alot to me

uglydemon on

• Options
    SublimusSublimus Artist. nowhereRegistered User regular
    edited April 2008
    Before you get a wacom, I would suggest you buy some of these, and one of these.

[edit] And I forgot the most important part, fill it! Then you might want to consider a tablet.

But you might want to fill like three first.

Sublimus on
  • Options
    Forbe!Forbe! Registered User regular
    edited April 2008
    uglydemon wrote: »
    Inspired by Gabe's Style

Copying someones style isn't exactly being inspired. Nor is it a good indicator of where your ability is at currently. Do you have other drawings, possibly from life? Maybe just doodles?

Why would you need a wacom if you are just going to copy comics?