As was foretold, we've added advertisements to the forums! If you have questions, or if you encounter any bugs, please visit this thread: https://forums.penny-arcade.com/discussion/240191/forum-advertisement-faq-and-reports-thread/

Visual Basic User Form Problem

crucialityfactorcrucialityfactor Registered User regular
edited April 2008 in Help / Advice Forum
Hello All,

I am trying to create a user form using Visual Basic in Excel 2003.

This is my first time programming in VB and I've been following instructions from Here as a basic guide.

Here's what I want to do:

The Excel document is either emailed to an applicant, or they access from a public directory. When they open up the file, there is just a button that says something like "Click here for the Pathways to Excellence Application". When they click on this button a Macro then runs to open the form. The form pops up, the user inputs their information, then they hit the Enter button and all the information is put into the spreadsheet in an organized manner. The user then saves the file and emails it to the employee who handles the applications.

What I have so far is just a basic 1st draft of the code. It's not organized too well, I just basically have all the text boxes, drop downs, and check boxes defined. I also have a rough input setup where all the different variables get put into the spreadsheet. I have a button on the spreadsheet and a Macro on it (that I THINK works) I think there's just something wrong somewhere in the code that is preventing it from showing and running the way I hope it will.