As was foretold, we've added advertisements to the forums! If you have questions, or if you encounter any bugs, please visit this thread: https://forums.penny-arcade.com/discussion/240191/forum-advertisement-faq-and-reports-thread/
Options

Comic Book Movie Thread: also their games

• Options
    Dr. FrenchensteinDr. Frenchenstein Registered User regular
    edited August 2008
    way to make a completely unfounded statement about a game you've never played.

yes this is my first time to the internet.

Dr. Frenchenstein on
  • Options
    smokmnkysmokmnky Registered User regular
    edited August 2008
    So the fact that the game is getting pretty good review and a lot of people are excited for it means it sucks right? Have you even played the game?

edit: Damnit Dr. Frenchenstein your posts are faster than mine!

smokmnky on
  • Options
    edited August 2008
    Twentieth Century Fox said on Monday it will seek an injunction to block release of the Warner Bros movie "Watchmen" after a Los Angeles court ruled a copyright lawsuit against Warner can go forward.

I'm hoping this wont cause a delay, sounds like a simple money grab. Also, i read somewhere that Fox hasn't put out a hit movie in like 3 years or something. I think it was CHUD.

Dr. Frenchenstein on
  • Options
    mattharvestmattharvest Registered User regular
    edited August 2008
    Forar wrote: »
    Umm, isn't there already some sort of "toning down" involved in the MK series? I seem to recall Raiden being an actual God of Thunder (or something), and some chick in spandex with a little Tae-Bo under her belt manages to kick his ass (in the hands of a skilled player) pretty handily.

Sure they could have "Superman flies in and beats them all" in the opening cinematic, but that'd make for a shitty game.

It's like listening to hardcore 'lore' advocates in an MMO when something is changed for game balance.