As was foretold, we've added advertisements to the forums! If you have questions, or if you encounter any bugs, please visit this thread: https://forums.penny-arcade.com/discussion/240191/forum-advertisement-faq-and-reports-thread/
Options

New HBO Series : True Blood (NSFW56k)

SaigaSaiga Registered User regular
edited August 2008 in Debate and/or Discourse
Searched the forums and didn't see anything about this, I am new to making an OP so be gentle.

30rxi6p.png
True Blood is an American television series based on the Southern Vampire Mysteries books by Charlaine Harris and adapted for television by Alan Ball. The series is produced by HBO in association with Ball's own production company, Your Face Goes Here Entertainment.

The show details the fictional co-existence of vampires and humans in a small Louisiana town after Japanese-made synthetic blood – "TruBlood" – becomes available for purchase. Anna Paquin stars as Sookie Stackhouse, a telepathic waitress at a diner who falls in love with one of the vampires, Bill Compton (portrayed by Stephen Moyer).

The show will premiere on September 7, 2008 and will air on the same day in Canada on The Movie Network.

The novels the series are based off come off as generic romance novels, so I am remaining a bit cautious, however I sat in on the panel at SDCC this year while waiting for the Dexter panel (same room) and it seemed interesting, plus I haven't seen Anna Paquin in something in a while and she is playing the main character. They are also offering a FREE rental of the first episode on DVD at Blockbusters (I however do not have an account/card) right now.

28je138.png
Saiga on

• Options
    TehSpectreTehSpectre Registered User regular
    edited August 2008
    Hrm, I'm always up for watching a new series.

I'l' see how the first episode is before I pass judgement.

I loved Six Feet Under.

TehSpectre on
    9u72nmv0y64e.jpg
  • Options
    SaigaSaiga Registered User regular
    edited August 2008