As was foretold, we've added advertisements to the forums! If you have questions, or if you encounter any bugs, please visit this thread: https://forums.penny-arcade.com/discussion/240191/forum-advertisement-faq-and-reports-thread/
Options

Old school 8-bit black mage, 2000 wooden cubes

thorkonthorkon Registered User regular
edited October 2008 in Artist's Corner
I just finished this 3 weeks or so ago and I figured you guys might like some old school final fantasy :).

I have a video of building the whole thing in 9 minutes but if your in a hurry and want to see the end result skip to 8:25 (I suggest clicking on high quality at bottom of video)
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VoUVgK65FIA

If you didnt want to click on it (Shame on you) heres a few pics
comparison-1.jpg

Black mage on the move heh
CIMG4904-1.jpg

And one of the reasons for making this was I decided I needed a new computer case

CIMG5081.jpg

CIMG4902.jpg

Fan controller/Media reader
CIMG5015.jpg

I'm not good at sketching or painting, and I like to express myself and play video games so this idea came to mind. I love art that also has uses and you can interact with. What better way then to high five the black mage to turn him on? I am probably going to make white mage next year for the g/f. The white mage will be more difficult I'm thinking and I'm trying to brainstorm ideas on what to do with it in the way of computer components. The black mage has the optical drive mouth, orb, shoulder Usb hub, Media reader on bottom front that pulls out. So if you guys know of some interesting computer components I can work with my next one that would be great. I want to avoid trying to have the same similar....attributes?

I had a comment on his hands seeming small and whatnot but I feel its good.

Comments?

Photobucket album of black mage http://s29.photobucket.com/albums/c275/thorkon/Black%20mage/[/QUOTE]

thorkon on

• Options
    TamTam Registered User regular
    edited October 2008