As was foretold, we've added advertisements to the forums! If you have questions, or if you encounter any bugs, please visit this thread: https://forums.penny-arcade.com/discussion/240191/forum-advertisement-faq-and-reports-thread/

Carpool from Minnesota and Share a Room

marcuspohlmarcuspohl Registered User regular
edited March 2005 in PAX Archive
Hello! I'm very interested in attending PAX this year, but none of my friends can go. I thought I'd look for people to hook up with here, otherwise I most likely won't be able to go. I would prefer to stay at the hotel for friday, saturday and sunday nights. (Driving thru the night on Thursday and home on Monday.)

I would prefer to drive (it's around a 24 hour trip one-way), but I'm an excellent long trip driver (I've made 12 hour drives solo in the past). Some benefits to driving are obviously going through Montana and the Rocky Mountains. Also, the drive will be completely by freeway. I-94 and I-90 I believe.

As far as a room and gas money are concerned, I am looking to split it evenly. (I don't really care if I sleep on the floor either.) I am willing to be the one who books the room at the hotel. I have not pre-registered for PAX yet, but will as soon as I can get enough confirmed people to go with.

Please post in this thread if you have any questions or comments.

UPDATE: I have a friend going now, we are still willing to share our room and carpool. I have also pre-registered.

UPDATE 2: I have booked a room at the Double Tree as well. Friday night through Sunday night.

marcuspohl on

• ÄlphämönkëyÄlphämönkëy Registered User regular
    edited February 2005
    Sorry, Im flying, though I will mention it to people who are interested.

Älphämönkëy on
  • marcuspohlmarcuspohl Registered User regular
    edited February 2005
    Thank you alphamonkey!

marcuspohl on
  • TheKoolEagleTheKoolEagle Registered User regular
    edited February 2005