As was foretold, we've added advertisements to the forums! If you have questions, or if you encounter any bugs, please visit this thread: https://forums.penny-arcade.com/discussion/240191/forum-advertisement-faq-and-reports-thread/

Getting Time Off

crackgoblincrackgoblin Registered User regular
edited March 2009 in PAX Archive
Just wanted to see if anyone else still had their schedules up in the air around the expo time. Im a medical student and ill be on hospital rotations around then. Im hoping i can get a day off way in advance.

any old pax goers who have advice on getting time off, do share

its a secret to everyone
crackgoblin on

• latinman280latinman280 Registered User regular
    edited January 2009
    Yea, I'm currently bumming because I'll miss this year's PAX because of a friend's wedding. Every fiber of my being is pulling me towards enjoying another PAX yet the probability of being bitched at because of choosing my gaming ahead of her is pulling even harder. Oh if only I was an anitisocial douche, my life would be so much easier.

Why couldn't PAX be the last weekend in Aug like it's supposed to be!?!!?!? /end rant

latinman280 on
  • JonnyNeroJonnyNero Registered User regular
    edited January 2009
    You could always quit your job like someone did in the past.

JonnyNero on
  • spydeyspydey Registered User regular
    edited January 2009
    I hate this is the same time as DragonCon. At least next year I can go to PAX East so I'll be able to do both.

spydey on
    cp468kw5.gif
  • crackgoblincrackgoblin Registered User regular
    edited January 2009
    JonnyNero wrote: »
    You could always quit your job like someone did in the past.

i could do that, but then id be in an assload of debt and would end up selling my soul to some fast food chain to pay the bills. biology degree- sooo useless

crackgoblin on
    its a secret to everyone
  • AzazelAzazel Registered User regular
    edited January 2009