As was foretold, we've added advertisements to the forums! If you have questions, or if you encounter any bugs, please visit this thread: https://forums.penny-arcade.com/discussion/240191/forum-advertisement-faq-and-reports-thread/
Options

So, the DS ... I hear it's got two screens. Any model differences?

LunkerLunker Registered User regular
edited January 2009 in Games and Technology
:(

After years of loving service, my black DS Lite is dying. At least, I think so: It's starting to not detect games in the DS slot, it freezes up more often than it ever did in the past and, no more than 15 minutes ago, the right hinge just broke. I literally made a D: face at my desk, because I've been using this shit like every day for the past three years.

If it does indeed give up the ghost, I need to replace it ASAP. I haven't been paying attention, but I remember there being a big to-do over certain models of DS Lites having shoddier screens (the black-and-red Brain Training ones, IIRC). Is this still an issue with whatever DS Lites are readily available now? Are there certain models I should avoid or look for? I'm partial to the silver one, which looks really nice in person.

Addendum: If you had to replace your old/buy a new DS Lite, what color would you grab? I haven't really been keeping tabs on what's new, so I don't even know what the latest colors/good deals are.

Tweet my Face: @heyitslunker | Save money at CheapAssGamer (not an affiliate link)
Lunker on

• Options
    DarmakDarmak RAGE vympyvvhyc vyctyvyRegistered User regular
    edited January 2009
    The black and red Brain Training ones had shoddier screens? Mine seems fine, I'd best take another look. :D

Darmak on
    JtgVX0H.png
  • Options
    BartholamueBartholamue Registered User regular
    edited January 2009
    Does Nintendo still fix hinge cracks? Might be worth checking out.

Bartholamue on
    Steam- SteveBartz Xbox Live- SteveBartz PSN Name- SteveBartz
  • Options
    edited January 2009