As was foretold, we've added advertisements to the forums! If you have questions, or if you encounter any bugs, please visit this thread: https://forums.penny-arcade.com/discussion/240191/forum-advertisement-faq-and-reports-thread/

Sketchpost. || Sublimus

• SublimusSublimus Artist. nowhereRegistered User regular
    edited February 2009
    Todays skethpage. And a second attempt at that other thing. I think Im going to scrap it and start from scratch. Im not good at sketching digitally, for me at least, thing have to start with the pencil.

021.jpg

kracken2.jpg

Sublimus on
  • winter_combat_knightwinter_combat_knight Registered User regular
    edited February 2009
    Sublimus wrote: »
    Im not good at sketching digitally, for me at least, thing have to start with the pencil.

I agree. With a pencil, you have more control over it, plus sketching digitally can lead to bad habbits. Like digitally distorting the line work, to correct the mistakes, rather than actually learning why it doesnt look right.
    I can see that last environment sketch looking cool. Keep going with it.

winter_combat_knight on
    edited February 2009
    Thanks WCK

Today's pages. I should have put more effort into these. :(

022.jpg

023.jpg

Sublimus on
    edited February 2009
    I was hoping to finish this today, but it looks like it will be tomorrow. (Im sort of getting tired of it.)

battlemage4.jpg

Now to do my sketch pages for today!! Will post when done.

Sublimus on
  • ProjeckProjeck Registered User regular
    edited February 2009
    sublimus every time i read your posts i keep thinkin that you are poorochondriac

Projeck on
    edited February 2009
    A whosawhatsit??

Sublimus on
  • ProjeckProjeck Registered User regular
    edited February 2009
    edited February 2009
    Oh I see. Hmmmmm. He probably had the avatar first. And I can see how it is confusing. But I like it waaay too much to switch. Just know I stick to the AC, haha.

Sublimus on