As was foretold, we've added advertisements to the forums! If you have questions, or if you encounter any bugs, please visit this thread: https://forums.penny-arcade.com/discussion/240191/forum-advertisement-faq-and-reports-thread/
Options

PAX 2009 Ticket Name (will not be printed on your PAX badge)

DMmagicDMmagic PAX East EnforcerSpringfield, MO, USARegistered User regular
edited February 2009 in PAX Archive
In my exuberance to pre-register for PAX (I've been saving and working towards attending for the last two years now), I sort of blew through the registration process, not quite understanding what I was doing, only anxious to secure tickets as quickly as possible. I then signed onto the forums for the first time ever and read a brief discussion about what to enter in the Ticket Name field, which appears to be well suited for a nickname or some such.

I know it is an incredibly lame request and quite an imposition, but if one were to have entered something in the Ticket Name field in their haste and were interested in requesting it be changed to something more desirable, how might one go about making such a request?

Having my first and last name crammed onto the badge just seems like a bad idea all-around :oops:

DMmagic on

• Options
    proXimityproXimity Registered User regular
    edited February 2009
    Your name won't be printed on the badge - sorry.

The name you put on won't be printed on the actual badge

proXimity on
    camo_sig2.png
  • Options
    DMmagicDMmagic PAX East Enforcer Springfield, MO, USARegistered User regular
    edited February 2009
    proXimity wrote: »
    The name you put on won't be printed on the actual badge
    Oh! I'd gotten the impression it was. What's the point of the Personalized Name Printed on Ticket then?

DMmagic on
  • Options
    proXimityproXimity Registered User regular
    edited February 2009
    That... is a question for the ages. Or somebody who actually knows.

proXimity on
    camo_sig2.png
  • Options