As was foretold, we've added advertisements to the forums! If you have questions, or if you encounter any bugs, please visit this thread: https://forums.penny-arcade.com/discussion/240191/forum-advertisement-faq-and-reports-thread/
Options

New Virusscan Suggestions?

DoctorArchDoctorArch CurmudgeonRegistered User regular
edited March 2009 in Help / Advice Forum
I have been using Microsoft OneCare for the last two years, and as my renewal date is coming up, I want to consider other options.

So, any recommendations for a good anti-virus/combo suite that you prefer?

Switch Friend Code: SW-6732-9515-9697
DoctorArch on

• Options
    RookRook Registered User regular
    edited March 2009
    http://free.avg.com/

Never had any problems, but then again I don't do anything weird on my PC either.

Rook on
  • Options
    saggiosaggio Registered User regular
    edited March 2009
    I've been using this program for a number of years now, and I've never had any issue with worms or viruses. You should check it out.

saggio on
    3DS: 0232-9436-6893
  • Options
    DoctorArchDoctorArch Curmudgeon Registered User regular
    edited March 2009
    saggio wrote: »
    I've been using this program for a number of years now, and I've never had any issue with worms or viruses. You should check it out.

If Linux (ubuntu) supported my wireless card out of the box I would jump at the opportunity. Figuring out how to get it working is above and beyond what I would like to do for a day.

Not to shit on Linux, I love it, and I love the idea. But my idea of time well spent is not pouring through a tar ball, compiling my own code, and then maybe getting a wireless card to work.

DoctorArch on
    Switch Friend Code: SW-6732-9515-9697
  • Options
    saggiosaggio Registered User regular
    edited March 2009
    Archgarth wrote: »
    saggio wrote: »