As was foretold, we've added advertisements to the forums! If you have questions, or if you encounter any bugs, please visit this thread: https://forums.penny-arcade.com/discussion/240191/forum-advertisement-faq-and-reports-thread/

Tabbed Command Prompt for Windows

DVGDVG Registered User regular
edited March 2009 in Help / Advice Forum
This should be simple.

I'm looking for a decent command prompt replacement for windows that supports tabs. I'm doing some Ruby on Rails development and spent a lot of time in various command windows, and being able to have them in one window would be great.

Diablo 3 - DVG#1857
DVG on

Posts

  • PeregrineFalconPeregrineFalcon Registered User regular
    edited March 2009
    Console

    Formerly "Command" - now "Console2" apparently.

    PeregrineFalcon on
    Looking for a DX:HR OnLive code for my kid brother.
    Can trade TF2 items or whatever else you're interested in. PM me.
  • DVGDVG Registered User regular
    edited March 2009
    Have you used this personally? I can't figure out how to make a new tab with it. CTRL+T doesn't do it, and it doesn't appear to be in the right-click menu or config files either.

    DVG on
    Diablo 3 - DVG#1857
  • PeregrineFalconPeregrineFalcon Registered User regular
    edited March 2009
    DVG wrote: »
    Have you used this personally? I can't figure out how to make a new tab with it. CTRL+T doesn't do it, and it doesn't appear to be in the right-click menu or config files either.

    The little "Tab+" icon in the very first row?
    File-New Tab-Console2?

    PeregrineFalcon on
    Looking for a DX:HR OnLive code for my kid brother.
    Can trade TF2 items or whatever else you're interested in. PM me.
  • DVGDVG Registered User regular
    edited March 2009
    Hrm?
    Console.png

    DVG on
    Diablo 3 - DVG#1857
  • PeregrineFalconPeregrineFalcon Registered User regular
    edited March 2009
    2s6k6qo.jpg
    ?

    PeregrineFalcon on
    Looking for a DX:HR OnLive code for my kid brother.
    Can trade TF2 items or whatever else you're interested in. PM me.
  • DVGDVG Registered User regular
    edited March 2009
    I have no such button. I don't have, well, any buttons.

    Did you do some sort of initial configuration to enable to toolbars?

    DVG on
    Diablo 3 - DVG#1857
  • PeregrineFalconPeregrineFalcon Registered User regular
    edited March 2009
    DVG wrote: »
    I have no such button. I don't have, well, any buttons.

    Did you do some sort of initial configuration to enable to toolbars?

    Nope, just unzip and run console.exe.

    Did you download the old 1.5 build? Get the latest build (2.00.144) from the beta/tryouts/builds folder instead.

    PeregrineFalcon on
    Looking for a DX:HR OnLive code for my kid brother.
    Can trade TF2 items or whatever else you're interested in. PM me.
  • vonPoonBurGervonPoonBurGer Registered User regular
    edited March 2009
    That's Console 1.42, release date Sept. 22, 2005. Get out of the stone age, download the 2.0 beta.

    vonPoonBurGer on
    Xbox Live:vonPoon | PSN: vonPoon | Steam: vonPoonBurGer
  • DVGDVG Registered User regular
    edited March 2009
    Brilliant, thanks.

    DVG on
    Diablo 3 - DVG#1857
Sign In or Register to comment.