As was foretold, we've added advertisements to the forums! If you have questions, or if you encounter any bugs, please visit this thread: https://forums.penny-arcade.com/discussion/240191/forum-advertisement-faq-and-reports-thread/
Options

I love Penny Arcade but...

youandwhosearmyyouandwhosearmy Registered User new member
I swear Tycho's writing on the news page gets worse and worse each week. All that purple prose and the constant thesaurus syndrome. 'Byzantine gyrations', indeed. It's his website of course and he can write however he wants, but as a professional editor I just get the urge to put a gentle hand on his shoulder and whisper "no". He probably considers it his own 'style' but it's not effective and it aggravates me no end.

youandwhosearmy on

• Options
    Bendery It Like BeckhamBendery It Like Beckham Hopeless Registered User regular
    edited October 2009
    Gabe and Tycho read the forums rarely if ever, try sending them an email.

Bendery It Like Beckham on
  • Options
    SzechuanosaurusSzechuanosaurus Registered User, ClubPA regular
    edited October 2009
    If you genuinely want to give feedback on Tycho's writing you should email him. His address is right there on the front page. They don't read the forums anyway, so criticising the writing here is at best a wasted effort and at worst passive agressive trolling.

Szechuanosaurus on
  • Options
    DarkPrimusDarkPrimus Registered User regular
    edited October 2009
    I don't see how this latest newspost is any worse than others from an obscure terms standpoint.

DarkPrimus on
  • Options
    edited October 2009
    Yeah I don't mean they literally get worse every week. It's just a trend I've been noticing for a while. I'm not trolling or being passive aggressive as such, just wanted to get it off my chest. If no one else has a problem with it then it hardly seems worth it to give him feedback personally.

youandwhosearmy on
  • Options