As was foretold, we've added advertisements to the forums! If you have questions, or if you encounter any bugs, please visit this thread: https://forums.penny-arcade.com/discussion/240191/forum-advertisement-faq-and-reports-thread/
Options

Crisis at Infinite Salads [NOW GIRL THREAD WITH UPDATES]

EriosErios Registered User regular
edited December 2008 in Help / Advice Forum
I have a leafy problem:

I have a girl coming over tomorrow for a first date. She's gorgeous (captain of the tae kwon do team :winky:) and she's really awesome and funny and *gush*. I am cooking her dinner, as I am an excellent cook. The menu so far is this:

-Old bottle of red wine from Napa.
-Grass-fed NY strip steaks.
-Garlic and rosemary red potatoes cooked in the oven.

The logical compliment to this would be a salad. However, I just realized, I know NOTHING about salad (which is weird, as my brother was trained as a chef and I am an excellent cook). So, suggest me a bitchin' salad recipe. No holds barred in terms of cost or technique. No anchovies, preferably.

Also, if anyone has an idea for a good homemade dessert (maybe some home made fudge sauce to put over ice cream) that would be good for romancin', I would be happy to listen.

After dinner, we're going to see Transporter 3, as per her suggestion, and then we're going back to my place so I can introduce her to House. Naturally if you good folks help me out, I will be happy to provide updates.

Steam: erios23, Live: Coconut Flavor, Origin: erios2386.
Erios on

• Options
    VThornheartVThornheart Registered User regular
    edited December 2008
    Hmm... do you know if she prefers creamy sauces for salads, or vinegary ones? I don't know what the odds are that you might know, but it will be important, as those are the two primary divisions of salad. =)

VThornheart on
    3DS Friend Code: 1950-8938-9095
  • Options
    edited December 2008
    Wait...

http://allrecipes.com/Recipe/Easy-Arugula-Salad/Detail.aspx