Options

Paul Christoforo vs. The World or How to stop worrying and love the internet bomb

• Options
    THESPOOKYTHESPOOKY papa! Registered User regular
    So Paul currently has control of the avenger controller site? It's a parked domain currently.. I mean I'm not a lawyer obviously but if he was fired and that's company property isn't he technically doing something legally actionable, at least in a civil sense?

I believe that this situation has been defused in N-Control's favor.

d4753b065e9d63cc25203f06160a1cd1.png
  • Options
    amateurhouramateurhour One day I'll be professionalhour The woods somewhere in TennesseeRegistered User regular
    The more and more I hear him talk the more I realize he is a seriously handicapped individual emotionally and I really do feel bad for him, despite the epic level of terrible things he's currently doing and/or not doing to fix his career and his personal life.

I mean I wish someone he trusted would help him through this and point him in the right direction, but I just don't see that happening.

are YOU on the beer list?
  • Options
    SilvertigerSilvertiger Registered User regular
    KalTorak wrote:
    You're not making any sense.

Dave clearly had a bad customer experience. Is he or is he not allowed to tell anyone about it?

Is it OK if he just tells his friends? What if one of his friends ran a gaming blog? Is he then not allowed to tell that person?
    I didn't say that Dave didn't have a bad customer experience nor intimate any such thing. He can quite happily tell people about whatever he likes, but that doesn't excuse choosing to pass on what was sent to him and him alone to whomever he likes. That he can physically do so, because a computer lets him cc it to Mr Penny Arcade, doesn't actually make it morally acceptable.
    I woukld also suggest that pretending you don't understand what I'm saying doesn't make you look smart; it's pretty facile.