As was foretold, we've added advertisements to the forums! If you have questions, or if you encounter any bugs, please visit this thread: https://forums.penny-arcade.com/discussion/240191/forum-advertisement-faq-and-reports-thread/
Options

Match.com and similiar sites: worth it?

MuragoMurago Registered User regular
edited November 2008 in Help / Advice Forum
Anyone have real life experience with this?

I'm pretty much over my last relationship. Five years that ended in flames back in april.

I enjoy women. I'm not too good at the whole meeting new people thing though. Is it worth it, is it stupid?I must know!

Thanks for any tips!

Check out www.myspace.com/scarborough -- tell me what you think!
Murago on

• Options
    meekermeeker Registered User regular
    edited October 2008
    I met a girl on Lavalife in 2004.
    Were married May 07 and our son is now 2 months old.
    I think we might have been a fluke, but as with anything in life, YMMV.

meeker on
  • Options
    webguy20webguy20 I spend too much time on the Internet Registered User regular
    edited October 2008
    www.okcupid.com

Free and plenty worth it. plus fun tests woo!

webguy20 on
    Steam ID: Webguy20
    Origin ID: Discgolfer27
    Untappd ID: Discgolfer1981
  • Options
    VisionOfClarityVisionOfClarity Registered User regular
    edited October 2008
    My dad met his current gf on eHarmony on my advice. My advice was based on me meeting my bf on OKC last year. I'd recommend it because a) on boring days the quizzes are fun and b) it's free.

VisionOfClarity on
  • Options
    Armored GorillaArmored Gorilla Registered User regular
    edited October 2008
    My friend's advice on online dating:

The odds are good, but the goods are odd.

Armored Gorilla on
    "I'm a mad god. The Mad God, actually. It's a family title. Gets passed down from me to myself every few thousand years."
  • Options
    noir_bloodnoir_blood Registered User regular
    edited October 2008