As was foretold, we've added advertisements to the forums! If you have questions, or if you encounter any bugs, please visit this thread: https://forums.penny-arcade.com/discussion/240191/forum-advertisement-faq-and-reports-thread/
Options

"Don't let the bed bugs bite"

StarLabsStarLabs Registered User new member
I'm new at this and wasn't sure what category it goes in... But
I used to think bed bugs didn't exist, that " don't let the bed bugs bite" was just some metaphor. Then, I actually got them when I moved in an apartment building. We told our super that we had them and he said he gave us papers on what to do and the fumigator came a few days later... We then 1 month later got new beds. ( thinking they were gone) and we soon discovered that the bastards were still there... Like wtf do we do now? I can't even sleep anymore and I always feel like they're crawling on me

• Options
    dispatch.odispatch.o Registered User regular
    Bed bugs don't just infest your bed. They infest your entire building. If you have them. Your neighbor probably has them. Without everyone taking precautions, the infestation really won't end.

Have you asked neighbors? Generally everyone has to wrap stuff in plastic for a while after a pest control sweep of all the effected units is done. It has to all sort of happen at the same time throughout the floor/building.

What you do now is call your apartment manager and tell them the bugs are back. If you're on good terms with your neighbors you ask them to do the same. There are states where failure to manage a problem like this actually terminates a rental agreement, so most places will do whatever they need to.

• Options
    bowenbowen How you doin'? Registered User regular
    edited January 2016
    What do you do? You break your lease, get rid of everything you own (everything) and move.

Edit: Bed bugs is one of those "get out of a lease free" cards in most states.

bowen on