As was foretold, we've added advertisements to the forums! If you have questions, or if you encounter any bugs, please visit this thread: https://forums.penny-arcade.com/discussion/240191/forum-advertisement-faq-and-reports-thread/
Options

Let's take it in the shorts! (aka Let's Give Wall Street One Trillion Tax Dollars)

• Options
    Uncle LongUncle Long Registered User regular
    edited September 2008
    In fact, some of the most basic details, including the $700 billion figure Treasury would use to buy up bad debt, are fuzzy.

"It's not based on any particular data point," a Treasury spokeswoman told Forbes.com Tuesday. "We just wanted to choose a really large number."

The damnedest thing.
    were they high? who let this guy talk to the press?

As a newspaper journalist, I love people like that and I will ride their dumbasses for all they are worth.

It should be noted, however, that I work at a small newspaper on a remote island in Alaska, so really, their asses aren't worth a whole lot.

Uncle Long on
  • Options
    Grey GhostGrey Ghost Registered User regular
    edited September 2008
    In fact, some of the most basic details, including the $700 billion figure Treasury would use to buy up bad debt, are fuzzy.

"It's not based on any particular data point," a Treasury spokeswoman told Forbes.com Tuesday. "We just wanted to choose a really large number."

The damnedest thing.

Oh Jesus Christ

Grey Ghost on
  • Options
    DouglasDangerDouglasDanger PennsylvaniaRegistered User regular
    edited September 2008
    BusterK wrote: »
    the problem is i miss the national news on the tv thanks to my hours
    the newspaper i read has about 2 pages of natl news, half of which is weather and celeb gossip
    the noon news really broadly summarizes most national things