As was foretold, we've added advertisements to the forums! If you have questions, or if you encounter any bugs, please visit this thread: https://forums.penny-arcade.com/discussion/240191/forum-advertisement-faq-and-reports-thread/

Cronny's comics

CronnyCronny Registered User regular
edited January 2009 in Artist's Corner
Hey, everyone! I'm a big PA fan but this is the first time I've ventured into the forums. I've been doing a webcomic for a couple of months at Cronny.com and I'd love to get some of your input. The design of the site itself is atrocious right now, so if you wanna give any helpful suggestions in that area too, I'd love to hear them.

Here are a few samples of my comic:

2008-09-26.jpg

---
This one is the conclusion of a story, in case the first panel is a little unclear:
2008-11-21.jpg

---

2008-11-24.jpg

---

Hope you like it..

Cronny on

• L.E.O.L.E.O. Registered User regular
    edited December 2008
    the first ones ending is kinda weak, too many things happen at once.

i like the second one, where he freaks out, i remember that happening to me sometimes...

the last one is not so funny, but it does tell us about the characters a bit, so its ok.

the drawings seem to fit ok, some coloring would help a lot though i think.

keep it up, its looking good.

L.E.O. on
  • NappuccinoNappuccino Surveyor of Things and Stuff Registered User regular
    edited December 2008
    I agree with Leo's first line- The comic is kind of cluttered. Does it really help the comic at all when there's more dialog then art? You do have a fairly decent thing going, I really like the rain for some reason I can't figure out. The characters are... bland and the leading man's eyes bug me.

I also want more contrast so things pop. There are times when I couldn't quite tell what was going on because all you have are the outlines.