Options

BSG - How do I get my players to stop freaking out?

ZombieKoolaidZombieKoolaid Registered User regular
edited September 2009 in Critical Failures
I recently started playing Battlestar Galactica with my RL friends but I have one major problem. None of them can seem to stop the paranoia train long enough to actually play. I've tried everything from just talking to them about this to getting them all drunk before we play, and every single time after 1 or 2 jumps all but one or two people in our 6 person game is in the brig. I love this game, and have seen the pbp games on the forums here, but what the frak?! I know pbp is different but is there any trick anyone has learned to cut down at least a little bit on the paranoia factor? I just don't want this game to be ruined for our playgroup.

ZombieKoolaid on

• Options
    Professor PhobosProfessor Phobos Registered User regular
    edited September 2009
    Run with it. Paranoia is part of the charm.

Professor Phobos on
  • Options
    edited September 2009
    I thought that way at first, but the problem is that over a dozen games we have played, the paranoia leads to a 0% win percentage for the humans. I don't think I can make this game last much longer if I can't figure something out.

ZombieKoolaid on
  • Options
    MrBlarneyMrBlarney Registered User regular
    edited September 2009
    We have a dedicated topic for BSG:BG discussion here.