As was foretold, we've added advertisements to the forums! If you have questions, or if you encounter any bugs, please visit this thread: https://forums.penny-arcade.com/discussion/240191/forum-advertisement-faq-and-reports-thread/
Options

Let's Talk Hair Removal

persona non gratapersona non grata Registered User regular
edited September 2009 in Help / Advice Forum
So I'm looking for recommendations on the removal of body hair! Specifically I have kind of a hairy back around my neck and also quite a bit of hair on the lower back, as well as some stray hairs on my shoulders. Shaving/waxing sounds like a challenge so I was thinking about creams, which I have no experience with. How effective are they? How long does it last? Can I use them on more... sensitive areas?

I also have a pretty hairy chest but my last partner seemed to like this so I'm in two minds about getting rid of that... Thoughts?

tl;dr How do you deal with body hair?

persona non grata on

• Options
    LewieP's MummyLewieP's Mummy Registered User regular
    edited September 2009
    I'm assuming you're a bloke, so here goes:

If you shave it a) you'll get a prickly rash, b) regrowth is just like on your face, and c) you won't be able to reach all your back, so you'll have hairy/prickly patches, and you could cut yourself.

Waxing hurts at first, in some places hurts like mad, but lasts for 4 - 6 weeks at a time. Your skin will be covered in angry, red dots for a day or so, and you'd have to have someone wax your back for you, you'd never be able to do it yourself!

Depilatory creams are a) messy, b) smelly, and you'd find it hard to reach all your back. Regrowth takes about a week.

Another option is laser - it costs a fortune, really only reduces the growth unless you have it done again and again and again.

Your final option is to just accept yourself as a hairy bloke, and find someone who likes hairy blokes.

LewieP's Mummy on
    For all the top UK Gaming Bargains, check out SavyGamer