As was foretold, we've added advertisements to the forums! If you have questions, or if you encounter any bugs, please visit this thread: https://forums.penny-arcade.com/discussion/240191/forum-advertisement-faq-and-reports-thread/
Options

[Let's Play] The Lone Ranger [COMPLETE] - Take that, Childhood

The Real InfernoThe Real Inferno Registered User regular
edited December 2010 in Games and Technology
An introduction:
I am The Real Inferno. I'm mostly known for only two things. Either as a writer for The Wrestling Fan, or as a tournament organizer and competitive player for Super Smash Bros Brawl. Mostly, people just remember the Brentalfloss Barockman Obama avatar. I'm still really new to the PA forums. While browsing through the games section today, I realized that there's actually quite a few LPs going on here. So, I decided I would make a topic about my own LP, which is my first. I plan to continue doing them, but I started out with a game from my childhood that I loved (but oddly, I've never beaten it). So, without further ado....

Let's Play The Lone Ranger
56343529027front.jpg

About the Game:

The Lone Ranger is an ancestor to the Green Hornet (fun fact for the day). This game, by Konami, was released in 1991 for the Nintendo Entertainment System and only in North America. The story is loosely based on the plot to the 1981 film, Legend of the Long Ranger. It features over-head, side-scrolling, and first-person shooter levels, as well as an overworld map the player can move around in. The player can use their fists, bullet, dynamite and the Lone Ranger signature silver bullets to combat their foes. Some detective work is also needed in order to progress through the game.

The Plot: