As was foretold, we've added advertisements to the forums! If you have questions, or if you encounter any bugs, please visit this thread: https://forums.penny-arcade.com/discussion/240191/forum-advertisement-faq-and-reports-thread/
Options

[PS Vita] New thread, new Soul to Sacrifice

• Options
    bssbss Brostoyevsky Madison, WIRegistered User regular
    bss wrote: »
    Lovely wrote: »
    So guys... hey. Does Akiba's Trip drain power from your Vita when it's in standby mode? 'Cause my Vita's been draining quickly (in standby) since I started playing this... Hope it's not a problem with my Vita system itself :( .

Are you going in standby from the Vita's menu or from within the game itself? You want to hit the PS button to put the game into standby then put the system into standby for maximum battery life.

Wait, is this actually a thing? I've never noticed a difference, and I still have super magic witchcraft battery life with the game still active when tapping the power button.

@Lovely --- I put my Vita to sleep while playing Akiba's Trip (in the middle of Side Streets, unsuspended, unpaused) roughly 18 hours ago and came back to it just now and the battery icon didn't move, I'm pretty sure. And that's including the trophy and save syncs and it picking up the Crunchyroll patch.

3DS: 2466-2307-8384 PSN: bssteph Steam: bsstephan Twitch: bsstephan
    Tabletop:13th Age (mm-mmm), D&D 4e
    Occasional words about games: my site
  • Options
    LCDXXLCDXX A flask of wood and glass Terre Haute, INRegistered User, ClubPA regular
    So this might be kinda silly, but I glance at the Near app from time to time on my Vita. Tonight was one such occasion, however when I opened it up it crashed and gave me a message that I have to delete all Near data before I could proceed to restart it. I homed out and tried rebooting, but alas every attempt to "save" my Near data failed and I lost everything.