As was foretold, we've added advertisements to the forums! If you have questions, or if you encounter any bugs, please visit this thread: https://forums.penny-arcade.com/discussion/240191/forum-advertisement-faq-and-reports-thread/
Options

[Baldur's Gate] BG3 from Larian is on its way!

• Options
    UncleSporkyUncleSporky Registered User regular
    edited December 2012
    Part of the reason I want to play this is to see different implementations of D&D rules (just finished up Path of Radiance). And third edition OGL stuff is still free for people to use and adapt to games of their own...

I'm not a master programmer or anything though. Just a dream.

EDIT: Speaking of things that suck in second edition:

- The 18/xx system for strength only.
    - Different XP amounts for different class levels...although that does remove some of my RPG compulsion to keep everyone at the same XP amount all the time.
    - Dual classing being different from multi classing, and all of it tied in to race for some reason.

THAC0 sucks but when the computer handles it all for you it's a fun historical system to see in use.

UncleSporky on
    Switch Friend Code: SW - 5443 - 2358 - 9118 || 3DS Friend Code: 0989 - 1731 - 9504 || NNID: unclesporky
  • Options
    DeaderinredDeaderinred Registered User regular
    so, in bgt/tutu is summoning a familiar with your fighter/mage suppose to give you double hit points? im still level 1 and ive just gone from 10hp to 22hp after casting the find familiar spell i found near the FAI.

• Options
    VicVic Registered User regular
    Part of the reason I want to play this is to see different implementations of D&D rules (just finished up Path of Radiance). And third edition OGL stuff is still free for people to use and adapt to games of their own...

- Different XP amounts for different class levels...although that does remove some of my RPG compulsion to keep everyone at the same XP amount all the time.