As was foretold, we've added advertisements to the forums! If you have questions, or if you encounter any bugs, please visit this thread: https://forums.penny-arcade.com/discussion/240191/forum-advertisement-faq-and-reports-thread/
Options

[Chat]ster Sunday

• Options
    ElendilElendil Registered User regular
    clearly they shut it down because i discovered that exploit

• Options
    BobCescaBobCesca Is a girl Birmingham, UKRegistered User regular
    It's kind of surprising I'm going to get paid to be a grad TA.

I don't know how they let a native English speaker slip through the cracks.

pretty much all TAs get paid.

it's the breadcrumbs academia throws at grad students to trick them into going further into the beast.

Again why where I did my PhD is shit - I got fuck all teaching and so have a hard enough time competing against those with three years of TAing, let alone people who have already had Teaching Fellow or Lecturer positions.

• Options
    override367override367 ALL minions Registered User regular
    man where's "Regina Fong" been lately? should we send out an internet search party? after all, he could be a cute white woman in distress (masquerading as a gay dude to avoid unwanted attention obvs)

@Sir Landshark

As I am occasionally wont to do when I become wildly obsessed with a particular video game, I transition most of my idle foruming to the appropriate G&T thread (as is the case currently with Mass Effect 3).

This is why I haven't been posting in chat much. I assumed you all were basically sick of me chattering on about ME3.

I could read bitching about the ME3 ending till the end of time

• Options
    AManFromEarthAManFromEarth Let's get to twerk! The King in the SwampRegistered User regular

it's the breadcrumbs academia throws at grad students to trick them into going further into the beast.

I know that. The second half of my post is why I'm surprised. :-P

I guess I'm missing the joke?

EXPLAIN IT TO ME

EX PLAIN

EX PLAIN