Options

Unsolved Mysteries: Games That Vanish Off The Face Of The Earth

mxmarksmxmarks Registered User regular
edited April 2008 in Games and Technology
So this is my first attempt at starting up a decent thread here on PA, so feel free to correct me if I need to do something I'm not. You've all given me hours of boredom relief, all I want to do is return the favor.

I totally understand the cycle that goes on in retail - there's only so much shelf space, supply and demand, ect... But has there ever been a game that for some reason, excluding a recent release, is just nowhere to be found?

Last night, out of nowhere, a craving for some Katamari hit me. I loaned my brother my PS2, so it was off to find a used copy of the 360 Katamari. I didn't think it would be a big deal.

THREE stores later (GameStop, GameCraze and Best Buy) I still had no Katamari - new OR used! I found a bunch of copies of THE HISTORY CHANNEL PRESENTS some battle, and even Best Buy had copies of DOA X-TREME 2 (which I almost bought, until I realized it didnt have local multiplayer!)

So my question turns to you - is there any game that you can't find, and there's really no reason you shouldn't be able to?

PSN: mxmarks - WiiU: mxmarks - twitter: @ MikesPS4 - twitch.tv/mxmarks - "Yes, mxmarks is the King of Queens" - Unbreakable Vow
mxmarks on

• Options
    SheepSheep Registered User, __BANNED USERS regular
    edited April 2008
    Tetris DS.

I already own it. But apparently, Nintendo only printed up just enough and the game is simply no longer available.

Sheep on
  • Options
    ReznikReznik Registered User regular
    edited April 2008
    MGS: Portable Ops. There is not one single copy in my town, new or used. Everywhere has PO+, but nobody has the original.

Reznik on
    Do... Re.... Mi... Ti... La...
    Do... Re... Mi... So... Fa.... Do... Re.... Do...
    Forget it...
  • Options
    Retarded_TurkeyRetarded_Turkey Registered User regular
    edited April 2008
    Sleep wrote: »