Options

Contact Lens Prescription Question

AnimeleeAnimelee Registered User regular
edited September 2009 in Help / Advice Forum
Hey guys!

I looked all over Google for a good thirty minutes and couldn't really figure it out, so I thought I'd ask you guys here. It's just a quick question.

I just turned 23, and realized I've been wearing glasses for almost a good twenty years now! So last week, I took my prescription to an optician near my apartment, and today, I went over and picked up my first pair of contacts!

I'm loving them so far, however, my secret plan was to get an updated glasses-to-contact prescription from her along with my first pair, and then order contacts from www.clearlycontacts.ca afterward!

When I asked for a copy of theirs, they said it's for their own records, and that the next time I want contact lenses, I can just come back in and order a new pair from them. I think they were on to me! :X

So I got my original glasses prescription back from them, at least. Here it is: 54842007.th.jpg (67 is the pupillary distance. I also have amblyopia of the right eye, if that matters.)

Would anyone be able to transcode it to match this format here: https://www.clearlycontacts.ca/contact-lenses/Focus-Night-and-Day/prod92012.html

Thank you so much in advance! :bows:

EDIT: I think I figured it out. I need to get toric contact lenses, which have the cyl and axis aspects, unlike all of the other contact lenses I was looking at previously, which are for people that just need their "sph" inputted.

universeah3.jpg
Pokeymanz: 4081 1995 6825 (If you add me, let me know! :D)
Animelee on

• Options
    Kane Red RobeKane Red Robe Master of Magic ArcanusRegistered User regular
    edited September 2009