As was foretold, we've added advertisements to the forums! If you have questions, or if you encounter any bugs, please visit this thread: https://forums.penny-arcade.com/discussion/240191/forum-advertisement-faq-and-reports-thread/
Options

Juice Fasting, any tips/tricks/criticism?

MindLibMindLib Registered User regular
edited May 2010 in Help / Advice Forum
So I decided to go on a pure raw juice fast for three days. Just because I wanted to see what it's like, and if it had some of the health bonuses raved about on random health forums all-over the net. I have no prior experience with this sorta thing, and while I've read a few things online, nothing seems concrete whether words of the critic or proponent.

So, the diet is really simple. Consume nothing but brewed green tea, distilled water and juiced (not liquefied, the pulp is tossed) raw vegetables and fruit. I'm a pretty fit guy, I just felt a little verklempt and meh lately, and I always wanted to try this.

Thoughts?

MindLib on

• Options
    KyleWPetersonKyleWPeterson Registered User regular
    edited May 2010
    If your body had evolved to the point where it only needed liquids to function then we would all do it all of the time. I would really recommend not doing this, especially for three days, although I imagine you'll probably figure out how much fun this is at the end of 24-hours.

KyleWPeterson on
  • Options
    edited May 2010
    If your body had evolved to the point where it only needed liquids to function then we would all do it all of the time. I would really recommend not doing this, especially for three days, although I imagine you'll probably figure out how much fun this is at the end of 24-hours.

Yeah, it's not fun, and it's been about 30+ hours now. I feel weak as a motherfucker, but I swear my colon has never felt this...clear. I honestly feel like I'm able to move my torso in ways that I haven't for a long time. The idea is to clear up and balance your system.

MindLib on
  • Options