As was foretold, we've added advertisements to the forums! If you have questions, or if you encounter any bugs, please visit this thread: https://forums.penny-arcade.com/discussion/240191/forum-advertisement-faq-and-reports-thread/
Options

Online MBAs anyone?

CokebotleCokebotle 穴掘りの電車内Registered User regular
edited August 2010 in Help / Advice Forum
So I'm looking at getting a new job (English teacher in Japan) and am not quite sure what I want to do. I have a bachelor's in Electrical Engineering, and am thinking that getting an MBA wouldn't be a bad thing to do. However, since I'm still in Japan, there are distance issues.

So! I'm wondering if anyone has any advice for taking online classes, or have any information about what to expect? Bonus points for MBA-related information! I've sent in requests for information from 4 different colleges (Walden, Kaplan, University of Phoenix, and DeVry University), but there's a lot here I don't really know much about.

Thanks for the help!

Edit: I'm thinking an MBA with a leaning towards Technology would best suit me, as such I'm now down to Walden, UoP, and DeVry, since Kaplan doesn't have a Technology focus.

工事中
Cokebotle on

• Options
    Inquisitor77Inquisitor77 2 x Penny Arcade Fight Club Champion A fixed point in space and timeRegistered User regular
    edited August 2010
    Don't do it. Huge waste of money. You're far better off going to a real school in Japan and getting the international experience/connections.

Inquisitor77 on
  • Options
    Dr. FrenchensteinDr. Frenchenstein Registered User regular
    edited August 2010
    a lot of reputable schools have online programs as well (being from baltimore, i only know local schools) but University of MD has one, and i think University of Baltimore does as well. You might want to lean towards those, as just having those initials only means as much as the school you got it from.

Dr. Frenchenstein on
  • Options