Options

Nintendo Wii Classic Controller Pro problem

Blackbird SR-71CBlackbird SR-71C Registered User regular
Hi,

I've been searching for threads that contained the same issue, but couldn't find any so I opened a new one.
I ordered a Classic Controller Pro for my Nintendo Wii a week ago that finally arrived today. However, when I started playing Zelda: Majoras Mask, I notied that the right Analog Stick was inverted. At first I thought this could be intentional, but some after some research I found out that that wasn't the case with other controlers. So my question is: Is there a way to de-invert the analog stick or is my controller defect?

steam_sig.png
Steam ID: 76561198021298113
Origin ID: SR71C_Blackbird

Blackbird SR-71C on

• Options
    ImprovoloneImprovolone Registered User regular
    edited January 2011
    That would be a weird way for the controller to be borked; have you tried a GC or classic Classic yet? My guess is that the right analog stick is inverted through the game, not the controller.

Improvolone on
    Voice actor for hire. My time is free if your project is!
  • Options
    Blackbird SR-71CBlackbird SR-71C Registered User regular
    edited January 2011
    I tried a Gamecube Controller before and that one worked fine. I'm sure the stick isn't inverted through the game, as you are required to press certain directions to play the ocarina which is incredibly difficult if you need to play every song with a reverse stick.

Blackbird SR-71C on
    steam_sig.png
    Steam ID: 76561198021298113
    Origin ID: SR71C_Blackbird

• Options
    FyreWulffFyreWulff YouRegistered User, ClubPA regular
    edited January 2011
    Is it inverted in Wii games that use it too?

It would theoretically be possible that the machine was fed the part upside-down and was soldered in upside down, which would invert the contracts and therefore the output..

FyreWulff on
  • Options
    lalipunalalipuna Registered User new member
    edited January 2011
    Hi there,