As was foretold, we've added advertisements to the forums! If you have questions, or if you encounter any bugs, please visit this thread: https://forums.penny-arcade.com/discussion/240191/forum-advertisement-faq-and-reports-thread/
Options

How long should I wait?

OrmussOrmuss Registered User regular
edited February 2011 in Help / Advice Forum
So for a little while now, I've had a little bit of a crush on a young lady working at the cafeteria of the university where I work. She's funny, seems quite intelligent, and is very pretty to boot. She's a student there still, while I'm a recent grad. I've not had MANY opportunities to interact with her to any depth, however.

It didn't take much detective work to find out she had a boyfriend, so I more or less abandoned any notions of ANYTHING early on. However, today through a small conversation stemming from her mentioning how she was feeling down, she told me she had just broken up with said boyfriend.

Which brings me to the question...I would LIKE to ask her if she'd like to grab a drink after work/school or something to that effect, but I'm completely unsure of A) whether I should at all, and B) when would be appropriate, assuming I should at all and given the situation. So...try or don't try? If so...how/when?

I actually feel quite silly asking this question, but I really am this dense when it comes to things like this, despite having at least a few relationships under my belt at this point. Anyways, opinions and thoughts would be greatly appreciated.

Ormuss on

• Options
    THEPAIN73THEPAIN73 Shiny. Real shiny.Registered User regular
    edited February 2011
    Ask her.

Just beware of ex-boyfriend rage.

THEPAIN73 on
    Facebook | Amazon | Twitter | Youtube | PSN: ThePain73 | Steam: ThePain73
    3DS FC: 5343-7720-0490
  • Options
    twmjrtwmjr Registered User regular
    edited February 2011