As was foretold, we've added advertisements to the forums! If you have questions, or if you encounter any bugs, please visit this thread: https://forums.penny-arcade.com/discussion/240191/forum-advertisement-faq-and-reports-thread/

MLG Live 4th of July Broadcast (Pro SC2, Quake, Reach, Black Ops, MK9)

SlasherSlasher Registered User regular
edited July 2011 in Games and Technology
mlglive_4th_1_545.jpg

LIVE STREAM: http://www.MLG.tv

Join us today for a sneak preview of MLG Live as we knock Independence Day out of the park with ten straight hours of live streamed content featuring the best of the world of eSports/competitive gaming.

Many of you in the US will be out with friends and family for the evening, which is great! If you have some time throughout the day, check it out. If not, VOD's will provided shortly after. For everyone who can't get enough eSports, and those outside the US where it'll just be another Monday, this will be a treat.

It’s an extravaganza of gaming with all your favorite players, commentators, and community members - all streamed to you live in HD. Starcraft 2, Quake Live, Call of Duty: Black Ops, Halo: Reach and maybe even some Mortal Kombat 9/SSF4AE. JP, Slasher, Puckett, Nexy and more will team up with special guest casters and pro players for a day of FUN. SC Center returns with JP and chobopeon, and what everyone has been waiting for, the return of State of The Game. New hosts co-hosts will be announced. Can you guess who they are?

Below is the tentative schedule of events for the day. Because matches are live, there is no knowing how long games will go, along with all other apects of running a live event such as this. While not listed, it is also possible we do a Mortal Kombat 9 showmatch between Tom Brady and Perfect Legend.

3:00 PM EST/21:00 CET: MLG Live Launch with JP McDaniel w/ special guests, tour of studio
3:30 PM EST/21:30 CET: Starcraft 2 1v1 Showmatch - ua.pngWhite-Ra vs TLAF`Ret nl.png - Best of 5
4:15 PM EST/22:15 CET: Starcraft 2 2v2 Showmatch - pe.pngcoL.CatZ & coL.Drewbie ca.png vs us.pngEG.Axslav & EG.StrifeCro us.png - Best of 3
5:00 PM EST/23:00 CET: Quake Live 1v1 Showmatch - se.pngToxic vs pl.pngsrs.av3k, winner vs by.pngsrs.Cypher - Best of 3/5
6:00 PM EST/24:00 CET: Special Edition of SC Center with JP McDaniel and Chobopeon
6:30 PM EST/00:30 CET: Call of Duty: BlackOps Showmatch - us.pngOpTic Gaming vs us.pngForce - Best of 3
7:15 PM EST/01:15 CET: Halo: Reach Showmatch - us.pngStatus Quo vs us.pngDynasty - Best of 5
8:00 PM EST/02:00 CET: Quake Live 1v1 Showmatch - us.pngZeRo4 vs us.pngEG.DaHanG, winner vs imgSK.Rapha - Best of 3/5
9:00 PM EST/03:00 CET: Quake Live CTF Showmatch - Evil Geniuses (DaHanG, id, viju, kgb) vs Cloud 9 (ZeRo4, Rapha, br1ck, FienD)
9:30 PM EST/03:30 CET: Starcraft 2 1v1 Showmatch - us.pngFXO.qxc vs FXO.Twilight kr.png
10:00 PM EST/04:00 CET: All-new State of The Game with new co-hosts

Slasher on

Posts

  • Local H JayLocal H Jay Registered User regular
    edited July 2011
    eSports
    heh

    Local H Jay on
  • kedinikkedinik Captain of Industry Registered User regular
    edited July 2011
    Looking forward to this.

    Particularly the White Ra and qxc matches.

    kedinik on
    I made a game! Hotline Maui. Requires mouse and keyboard.
  • 815165815165 Registered User regular
    edited July 2011
    815165 on
  • BiosysBiosys Registered User regular
    edited July 2011
    Looking forward to the White-Ra v Ret game, also Quake Live is always fun to watch.

    Biosys on
  • joshgotrojoshgotro Deviled Egg The Land of REAL CHILIRegistered User regular
    edited July 2011
    eSports
    heh

    joshgotro on
Sign In or Register to comment.