As was foretold, we've added advertisements to the forums! If you have questions, or if you encounter any bugs, please visit this thread: https://forums.penny-arcade.com/discussion/240191/forum-advertisement-faq-and-reports-thread/
Options

Declared Developers at Pax

paxjaxpaxjax Registered User regular
edited August 2011 in PAX Archive
So I am new to Pax. I like many others decided to spend nearly $600 for Pax.. when we don't even know what developers will show up!!! Crazy right?? Sure sure, sounds like most people go for the experience of meeting fellow gamers... but until the schedule comes out, I still am curious as to what booths I will be seeing and the inside scoops I get to hear on upcoming games! I did not see a thread that had a Declared attendance list for game developers so if this is already posted please merge.

If you have any to add, please share. List the developer and the game they make with a link/description to where you saw or heard it and what we can expect (new info on game/DLC/free stuff/etc). I will condense them below.

Pax Events Schedule released (http://prime.paxsite.com/schedule.php) but does not show all booths/developers which are listed below-

soonerjudd wrote:
Looking at the exhibitors list for the last PAX Prime and PAX East along with the developers' and publishers' upcoming projects, I put together the following list of things we might expect to see at the show. With the exception of those listed previously in this thread, these are unconfirmed; some are very likely, some are just wishful thinking.
24 Caret Games
Retro/Grade

2K Games
Bioshock Infinite
Spec Ops The Line
XCOM
The Darkness II
Borderlands 2

343 Industries
Halo Anniversary
Halo 4
Halofest

Activision
X-Men Destiny
Spider-Man Edge of Time
Modern Warfare 3
Prototype 2
007 GoldenEye Reloaded

ArenaNet
Guild Wars 2

Autumn Games
Skullgirls

Bethesda
Rage
Skyrim
Prey 2
Dishonored

BioWare
Mass Effect 3
Star Wars The Old Republic

Capcom Games