As was foretold, we've added advertisements to the forums! If you have questions, or if you encounter any bugs, please visit this thread: https://forums.penny-arcade.com/discussion/240191/forum-advertisement-faq-and-reports-thread/
Options

Coating myself.

DrezDrez Registered User regular
edited December 2011 in Help / Advice Forum
Well technically someone else will be coating me. They want to buy me a coat as a Christmas gift.

Anyway, I need a new coat. I have a nice, very warm coat right now but the zipper is broken and one of the buttons broke and it's too expensive to fix. I work in finance and I want to look decent when I start my new job (which will be soon) but I also want to be warm.

I'm trying to figure out something that looks kind of stylish and professional and preferably $300 or less. Bonus if it can be ordered on Amazon.com. Any recommendations you might have are welcome. Also, I'm kind of a biggish guy (6'0" and ~250 pounds or whatever) so there is that to consider as well. My current coat is "XLT" and when I wore it zippered up it was a little snug. Not too bad though.

Switch: SW-7690-2320-9238Steam/PSN/Xbox: Drezdar
Drez on

• Options
    bowenbowen How you doin'? Registered User regular
    I probably won't chime in because I'm not the bastion of fashion, but some thing I would want to know is if you're going for windbreaker, sports coat, trench coat, or what.

not a doctor, not a lawyer, examples I use may not be fully researched so don't take out of context plz, don't @ me
  • Options
    bowen wrote:
    I probably won't chime in because I'm not the bastion of fashion, but some thing I would want to know is if you're going for windbreaker, sports coat, trench coat, or what.