As was foretold, we've added advertisements to the forums! If you have questions, or if you encounter any bugs, please visit this thread: https://forums.penny-arcade.com/discussion/240191/forum-advertisement-faq-and-reports-thread/
Options

Anyone have a Razer Naga?

DirtyDirtyVagrantDirtyDirtyVagrant Registered User regular
edited April 2012 in Help / Advice Forum
Is is possible for me to set a macro to a button that'll allow me to turbo-left click? How would I do that? I can't seem to find any information on this sort of thing through google.

DirtyDirtyVagrant on

• Options
    GnomeTankGnomeTank What the what? Portland, OregonRegistered User regular
    edited April 2012
    I don't have a Naga, I have a Mamba, but I believe they use the same macro software, and using that built in Razer software, I do not believe this is possible.

The better option that I've used in the past, and seen other's use, is to bind mouse wheel up to left click. Then just spin the mouse wheel. You lose scroll of course, but you could probably get cheeky with the macro editor and have alt + mouse wheel be the left click, or something along those lines.

GnomeTank on
    Sagroth wrote: »
    Oh c'mon FyreWulff, no one's gonna pay to visit Uranus.
    Steam: Brainling, XBL / PSN: GnomeTank, NintendoID: Brainling, FF14: Zillius Rosh SFV: Brainling
  • Options
    StericaSterica Yes Registered User, Moderator mod
    I don't think that's possible, and a lot of games would probably see that as cheating.

The Naga is mostly there to offer a fuckton of buttons in an easy-to-reach location.

YL9WnCY.png
  • Options
    EsseeEssee The pinkest of hair. Victoria, BCRegistered User regular
    edited April 2012