As was foretold, we've added advertisements to the forums! If you have questions, or if you encounter any bugs, please visit this thread: https://forums.penny-arcade.com/discussion/240191/forum-advertisement-faq-and-reports-thread/

I need to loose weight

JeanJean Heartbroken papa bearGatineau, QuébecRegistered User regular
edited July 2012 in Help / Advice Forum
Im in serious need of loosing weight and I could use some advice. Here is my situation :

Im 5 feets 8 inches, 28 yrs old, male and I weight 186lbs. Thats the heaviest I ever been.

I work as a security guard on an oil site. I stay 14 days on camp then I go back to town for 14 days.This job is not physically demanding at all but after working for 12 hours straight, you just dont feel like working out :S.

I already made some changes to my diet. I only drink water now and I stopped eating bacon and dessert. Im not a picky eater thankfully so Im up to eating anything if it helps me loosing weight.

I walk several hours every day while in town. Is that good enough to make me loose weight?

They sell so many products in pharmacies for weight loss. Kinda makes my head spin. Is any of them worth the money?

"You won't destroy us, You won't destroy our democracy. We are a small but proud nation. No one can bomb us to silence. No one can scare us from being Norway. This evening and tonight, we'll take care of each other. That's what we do best when attacked'' - Jens Stoltenberg
Jean on

• FantasmaFantasma Registered User regular
    I see no problem with your current weight. Do you have a big belly or something like that?.

Be careful with those products they sell, they are not very good for your overall health in the long run.

Hear my warnings, unbelievers. We have raised altars in this land so that we may sacrifice you to our gods. There is no hope in opposing the inevitable. Put down your arms, unbelievers, and bow before the forces of Chaos!