As was foretold, we've added advertisements to the forums! If you have questions, or if you encounter any bugs, please visit this thread: https://forums.penny-arcade.com/discussion/240191/forum-advertisement-faq-and-reports-thread/

Tom Magliozzi Finally Blew a Gasket (R.I.P. Click/Clack)

ChincymcchillaChincymcchilla Registered User regular
edited November 2014 in Social Entropy++
Tom Magliozzi, half of Car Talk's Click and Clack, has died at age 77.

357430414.jpg

http://wunc.org/post/tom-magliozzi-popular-co-host-nprs-car-talk-dies-77

This is the most I've felt a celebrity death since Ryan Davis.

I have been listening to Tom every week Since I was 5 years old. Since I was too small to understand nearly any of the jokes, Tom's laugh has made me smile.

Here's to you Tom. You never helped me fix my car but you gave me a lot of joy.

Edit:
If you aren't familiar, Car Talk was a Car advice/comedy show, and Tom was the heart while Ray was the snark

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hLtksqAz5Fs&index=3&list=PLG9vPTzDLs_QWaNhCUoAZIkso6wy0Jwqj

I have a podcast about Power Rangers:Teenagers With Attitude | TWA Facebook Group
Chincymcchilla on

• SkeithSkeith Registered User regular
    I know people say every year sucks regarding celebrity deaths, but fuck 2014.

aTBDrQE.jpg
  • BarcardiBarcardi All the Wizards Under A Rock: AfganistanRegistered User regular
    Man that sucks, he was such a joy to listen to.

• BucketmanBucketman Call me SkraggRegistered User regular
    Man, I love him and his brother a lot. This is really sad. He always seemed ot be having a ton of fun

• ChincymcchillaChincymcchilla Registered User regular
    I literally listened to this show for 20 years

My thoughts are with Ray because knowing how devastated I am I can't fathom how it will be to not have him around.

I have a podcast about Power Rangers:Teenagers With Attitude | TWA Facebook Group
  • StericaSterica Yes Registered User, Moderator mod