As was foretold, we've added advertisements to the forums! If you have questions, or if you encounter any bugs, please visit this thread: https://forums.penny-arcade.com/discussion/240191/forum-advertisement-faq-and-reports-thread/
Options

The SE++ International Orchestra [Instrument Thread]

• Options
    CelloCello Registered User regular
    edited September 2015
    Xaquin wrote: »
    I've taken the plunge and started actually learning chords

I'm working on various punk songs since a lot of the chords are relatively simple

Enjoying the hell out of Red Hot Moon by Rancid currently

I started learning The Girl by City and Colour last week. It's a pretty fun and simple one! I used to hate doing chords on my guitar, but I've started liking them a lot more on my uke.

The version I'm learning is this one, using the tutorial he links to:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=24D7uK5gJN8

It's simple enough that I can play it and sing while only screwing up occasionally!

Cello on
    Steam
    3DS Friend Code: 0216-0898-6512
    Switch Friend Code: SW-7437-1538-7786
  • Options
    PsykomaPsykoma Registered User regular
    I first got a gift of an acoustic guitar from my parents, they had bought it from my dad's boss.
    I went to lessons for almost a year but then stopped. Eventually my dad's boss was wanting to play again and asked my dad if I was still using the guitar, I didn't mind selling it back to him and bought a cheapie electric guitar with those funds, that's the one I still have.

• Options
    ceresceres When the last moon is cast over the last star of morning And the future has past without even a last desperate warningRegistered User, Moderator mod

I'm working on various punk songs since a lot of the chords are relatively simple

I definitely have a few Rancid songs on my list.

And it seems like all is dying, and would leave the world to mourn
  • Options
    joshofalltradesjoshofalltrades Class Traitor Smoke-filled roomRegistered User regular