Options

[ARK: Survival Evolved] New Server at end of August

• Options
    DerrickDerrick Registered User regular
    I just started playing about a week ago with some friends on a private server.

I think the overall idea of the game is fun, but I'm already getting sick of its bullshit. Every death feels cheap. The game doesn't kill you, the glitches and shit interface do. Fall into lava because that rock isn't actually something you can land on? Dead. Getting attacked in the water and want to drive your boat your safety? No, surely you'd rather deal with a dumbass "name your boat" dialogue box instead and die. Your dino runs after a fleeing dinosaur you're attacking and they both run off into the ocean. Your whistles to call them back are ignored and your dino that you spent a lot of time taming and training dies for no reason. Etc.

It's dumb shit like that, and at the end of the day, it just wastes time and any sense of progress.

Steam and CFN: Enexemander
  • Options
    azhaisazhais Registered User regular
    You also have the metabolism of a diabetic hummingbird

steam_sig.png
  • Options
    KorhedronKorhedron Registered User regular
    azhais wrote: »

This last one... Is this more marked now? I've been dipping my hand back into a private server here. But hunger and thirst do seem a lot worse now for the player.

Also; We've been constructing a few rafts, breaking the limit on modules on the thing to fit a tiny, wooden fortress base on it. Is there some critter we should avoid via rafts? Does any dino's naturally attack them? Could we suddenly lose our elaborate, floating fortresses?

These are the stories of Dwarf Fortress. Legends have been forged there, and meticulousy gathered in one mighty hub: http://dfstories.com/start-here/
  • Options
    MuddBuddMuddBudd Registered User regular
    Korhedron wrote: »
    azhais wrote: »