Options

[Mass Effect Andromeda] Shepard may get a day, but Ryder gets a planet.

• Options
    GaddezGaddez Registered User regular
    Man I wish I could look past the technical issues with me:a but I find they're so omnipresent that I just can't.

And it's not even the awkward animations or enemies spawning in the god damn sky, it's shit like "rando grunt can eat a full clip before falling down of just about any gun" thats simply unacceptable in a game that I spent good money on.

• Options
    OrcaOrca Also known as Espressosaurus WrexRegistered User regular
    Cambiata wrote: »
    I started playing Andromeda again. I've already decided to romance Jaal again because he's my favorite in that game. The game is still 100% my jam and I still don't understand the hate it got. Like there are technical flaws, sure, but underneath them is a game that I find very, very good.

This is how I feel about the original ME3 ending in particular, and ME3 in general.
    fite me

...I guess I should retry the Andromeda avoiding most of the sidequests so I don't burn myself out.

• Options
    hippofanthippofant ティンク Registered User regular
    Aistan wrote: »
    I never finished Andromeda and i'm considering starting it over.

What I remember of the opening is that it's the strongest of the series, and the gameplay is better than ME3's just by virtue of JETPAAAAAAAAAAAAAAACK. Yeah most of the characters are kind of boring but all I have to do is only go around with the two I like and problem solved.

E: Though... starting over, when my savegame says 57 hours and 47% completion...

Gameplay is worse than 3 by virtue of "hot key 2 powers instead of 3 because... incompetence?"

? Didn't we get 8 hotkeys in ME3? Or is this a console thing?

• Options
    CambiataCambiata Commander Shepard The likes of which even GAWD has never seenRegistered User regular
    edited April 2018
    Orca wrote: »