As was foretold, we've added advertisements to the forums! If you have questions, or if you encounter any bugs, please visit this thread: https://forums.penny-arcade.com/discussion/240191/forum-advertisement-faq-and-reports-thread/
Options

I'm new to PAX, how do I join a tourney?

JemplixJemplix Registered User new member
Hey everyone, as the title says, I'm new to PAX. I do not know how to join a tourney. Do I have to do something in advance, or just go to the tourney when it starts and sign up?

• Options
    SolanalesSolanales CMYKMatter Registered User regular
    Jemplix wrote: »
    Hey everyone, as the title says, I'm new to PAX. I do not know how to join a tourney. Do I have to do something in advance, or just go to the tourney when it starts and sign up?

On the day of the tournament, just head to the area where the tournament is set to take place (pc, tabletop, handheld, so on) and one of the enforcers there will be able to direct you to where the sign ups are. You should do this first thing in the morning on the day of the tournament as popular tournaments tend to fill up fast.

Unless anything has changed, that's how it's been.

P0P7S6y.png
  • Options
    Solanales wrote: »

On the day of the tournament, just head to the area where the tournament is set to take place (pc, tabletop, handheld, so on) and one of the enforcers there will be able to direct you to where the sign ups are. You should do this first thing in the morning on the day of the tournament as popular tournaments tend to fill up fast.

Unless anything has changed, that's how it's been.

Thanks so much.

Now is the Minecraft tournament PvP, or...?

• Options
    MephistoN7MephistoN7 Sexual Tyrannosaurus Keene, NHRegistered User regular

Thanks so much.

Now is the Minecraft tournament PvP, or...?

Firstly, welcome to PAX East! I hope you have a great time. :biggrin: