Options

[Mueller Investigation] Where there's smock, there's liar.

• Options
    GaddezGaddez Registered User regular
    Being crappy at your job in congress is only an issue if you're primaried or the opposition is able to capitalize on it.

• Options
    jungleroomxjungleroomx It's never too many graves, it's always not enough shovels Registered User regular
    ElJeffe wrote: »
    The thing I get stuck on is, okay, I am not a legal expert, and I am fine conceding that it's possible that, even if Trump was colluding with the Russians, or conspiring with Russians, he might not have done anything illegal. I have heard it explained that "conspiracy" is only a crime if the conspiracy is to commit a crime, so maybe it's possible that Trump was sitting back in literal smoke filled rooms talking about how they were going to share dirt on Hillary and Trump even said that if Putin helped him out he would totally lift sanctions on Russia, and somehow, SOMEHOW, this was all technically legal.

Fine, let's go with that.

Isn't that still something that MAAAAAYBE we should kind of give a shit about? Like, I know we're lowering our standards here, but shouldn't "conspiring with hostile foreign powers" be just a bad thing that we don't do?

It's just.

GAAAAAAAAAAAH.

WHYYYYYY.

The entire republican platform is based on "owning the libs."

They have nothing. They are a pure reactionary force.

• Options
    FencingsaxFencingsax It is difficult to get a man to understand, when his salary depends upon his not understanding GNU Terry PratchettRegistered User regular
    Well, unless you break the law yourself. Maybe by trying to shake your aides and telling the White House things you shouldn't be telling them?

• Options
    Doctor DetroitDoctor Detroit Registered User regular
    klemming wrote: »
    So if there's stuff that the republicans heard and accepted but is very obviously wrong, can they get in any kind of trouble for not doing anything about it?