As was foretold, we've added advertisements to the forums! If you have questions, or if you encounter any bugs, please visit this thread: https://forums.penny-arcade.com/discussion/240191/forum-advertisement-faq-and-reports-thread/
Options

Super Smash Bros. Ultimate: Tournaments are back!

• Options
    EnlongEnlong Registered User regular
    I am

• Options
    BahamutZEROBahamutZERO Registered User regular
    the rocks of the eternal shore, crash against me and be broken

BahamutZERO.gif
  • Options
    Endless_SerpentsEndless_Serpents Registered User regular
    I was going to go for Daisy, but sure.

• Options
    FencingsaxFencingsax It is difficult to get a man to understand, when his salary depends upon his not understanding GNU Terry PratchettRegistered User regular
    I mean, I'm not good at anyone else, either.

• Options
    Oh, Daisy? So more of a tiger-force at the core of all things than the rocks of the eternal shore, got it.

BahamutZERO.gif
  • Options
    cloudeaglecloudeagle Registered User regular
    Crazy detail that may only appeal to Olds: the Burrowing Snaglet assist trophy makes a fantastic chicken scream when it pops up. You can hear it here (from the old Isabelle glitch):

https://youtu.be/NOIkDhzmRj0

I thought that scream sounded familiar, so I looked it up. It's from the Warner Bros. sound library, and was first used in 1949. Meaning it's almost certain that cartoon voice legend Mel Blanc is a small part of Smash Ultimate.
    Bugs Bunny DLC confirmed.

Switch: 3947-4890-9293
  • Options
    GundiGundi Serious Bismuth Registered User regular
    i do not have the manual dexterity or reflexes to desync ice climbers

but that's fine, keeps me honest.

• Options
    KupiKupi Registered User regular
    As a follow-on on the subject of classic animated characters: the deedlebobs on the top of Isabelle's head pull a Mickey Mouse and maintain their orientation regardless of which direction she's facing.