As was foretold, we've added advertisements to the forums! If you have questions, or if you encounter any bugs, please visit this thread: https://forums.penny-arcade.com/discussion/240191/forum-advertisement-faq-and-reports-thread/
Options

[Programming] Page overflow to new thread

• Options
    admanbadmanb unionize your workplace Seattle, WARegistered User regular
    Madpoet wrote: »
    I like to pretend I'm a developer, but everything I get in the weeds with devops/build chain shit I feel like a complete fraud. I made a little Common project that houses the CQRS framework that I'm sharing on my tinkered project, and decided I'd make a nuget package out of it. It took three nights to get it automated and working, but now I go to use it in Blazor, I neet dotnetstandard20 instead of netcoreapp2.0. Supposedly I can just add a target platform, and that even works for one of the projects, but in the main project it gives some path error that I can't even begin to troubleshoot. And every step of trying to fix the fucking thing is 5-10 minutes of making a commit, waiting for triggers, waiting for the build, and reading the log to figure out what stupid thing I've done now.
    In VS I can just hit the GO button and be done, why can't devops be as smart?

I understood some of these words.

• Options
    JasconiusJasconius sword criminal mad onlineRegistered User regular
    LD50 wrote: »
    Echo wrote: »
    Me: *has one shitty React weekend experiment on Github*

Recruiters: "I see you have 28 years of experience with React!"

What that really means is that you have 28 times the experience of the average dev who advertises a year of experience with react.

"i was once in a room that had a computer monitor that had some react code displaying on it"

HIRED IMMEDIATELY

• Options
    Jasconius wrote: »

What that really means is that you have 28 times the experience of the average dev who advertises a year of experience with react.