As was foretold, we've added advertisements to the forums! If you have questions, or if you encounter any bugs, please visit this thread: https://forums.penny-arcade.com/discussion/240191/forum-advertisement-faq-and-reports-thread/
Options

I am not good at being a girl [Prom On]

Dread Pirate ArbuthnotDread Pirate Arbuthnot OMG WRIGGLYT O X O P L A S M O S I SRegistered User regular
edited June 2007 in Help / Advice Forum
So, my boyfriend is taking me to his senior prom. Lovely. We're renting a limo with a group of friends, the forms are in, tickets are bought...

But I have no idea what to bring on my person the night of the prom.

How do corsages work? You just wear 'em on your wrist? Order 'em from any flower shop? What colours go well with blue? Would yellow be too exuberant?

Should I bring any money? A tip for the limo driver? Taxi fare? Emergency money? Alcohol fee if anyone is nineteen and invites us to their house or something?

What makeup should I buy? I'm pretty pale, dark hair, fair features. I have really clear skin, so I guess I'm looking for makeup that looks good but not clumpy and gross for eyes and lips. Maybe cheeks. I don't know. What should I wear?

I'm buying the dress. Do you wear a bra with the dress? I'm assuming you do, but hell if I know. Will I be able to find heels in my shoe size? (10 or 11 depending)

I need desperate help D:

Dread Pirate Arbuthnot on

• Options
    GrimmGrimm Registered User regular
    edited May 2007
    Well i cant help you with the makeup or hair stuff, but i would strongly suggest you bring some money with you. You never know whats going to happen and its not going to hurt anything to have it on you just in case.

Grimm on
  • Options
    EliteLamerEliteLamer __BANNED USERS regular
    edited May 2007
    You boyfriend should take care of everything dealing with money.

EliteLamer on
    SEGA
    p561852.jpg
  • Options
    MildQuixoticMildQuixotic ClubPA regular
    edited May 2007
    EliteLamer wrote: »