As was foretold, we've added advertisements to the forums! If you have questions, or if you encounter any bugs, please visit this thread: https://forums.penny-arcade.com/discussion/240191/forum-advertisement-faq-and-reports-thread/
Options

digi-painting noob. :D

PixiefacePixieface Registered User regular
edited June 2007 in Artist's Corner
Yeah, I'm a noob... round here at least. I tried to post these images to your lovely sketch thread (was fun to look through!) but I think someone must've dropped me on my head as a child, 'cause my post kept showing up... at the beginning? I am probably being a moron and need things spelled out for me. So sorry. :(

But yeah. Some arts. I will probably add to this, but here's two recent ones for starters:

cowboybaybeesmallbj1.jpg

She's a cowboy. No really! Hands and feets need work, I know it, I'm doing a bunch of hands/feet studies at the moment to try and up the hands and feet mojo. :P

gaudismallzb0.jpg

Barcelona, early evening. Palette knives in Corel Painter are rather fun.

Yes. Various recent stuffs. Doing a lot of playing with Corel Painter at the moment. Lots of playing, and nothing very finished... though these are both as finished as they're gonna get. Crits welcome, of course. Always welcome!

And yeah! Hello, art community I've not posted at before! Nice to meet you all! :)

Pixieface on

• Options
    bombardierbombardier Moderator mod
    edited June 2007
    Yeah, I was going to say these didn't really deserve to be in the doodle thread.

I think the second could use more highlights/reflections on the street, but they're both really sweet otherwise.

bombardier on
  • Options
    edited June 2007
    Thanks bombadier! :) (Can you tell I'm loitering nervously? Why am I nervous? I don't know! Oh gawd...) XD